Sneaky Snake

My son comes to tell us the cat caught a snake. My hubby thought it was dead. I was taught never to pick up any snake even if you swore it was dead. Even if it was just the head. Obviously my husband wasn’t taught this as a kid. So there he stands outside my window holding it by the tail. I see it’s head slowly rise up and the tongue flick. I said “Honey you better drop it it’s not dead.” At first he starts to say “Yeah, it is.” But also sees slow movement so he sets back down. I tell the boys never do like Daddy did. So hubby picks it up with a fishing pole for me to identify it. It’s a blotched water snake. I tell him bring it back to the cat after praising her. I sure love that cat!

image

Leave a Reply

