Crafty Weekend

This week I have been feeling very crafty and well with a fridge full of goat milk you gotta use it or loose it. I made a batch of goats milk soap on Sunday

image

image

Then made two pots of cheese. We flavored with Italian herb blend. We made three containers of a spreadable cheese for crackers and veggies, and one cheese my daughter molded.

image

This is us storing the milk until boiling. That little pot in the back is boiling my handkerchiefs I use for straining the cheese.

image

Here is the big bowl of herbed cheese mixture.

image

This is all the whey left over. We made whey lemonade with it. Yum!

image

This is a picture of my daughters experimental cheese press. “Jenga!” She yelled when she used the cups to balance the weight.

image

Here is her molded cheese the next day. I then took some unflavored goat cheese I made earlier and experimented to see if I could replace cream cheese in a strawberry cheesecake cobbler I saw on Pinterest. It worked great. So great I didn’t get a picture of it when it came out of the oven.

image

Then later that night I tried homemade baby wipes ya know with the paper towels cut in half. Works great!

Then on Monday I cut the soap into bars. I still need more practice on cutting perfect soap. The bars will now cure for 6 weeks.

Leave a Reply

