Lots of Plans

Well my seeds came in today. A friend and I went in together and shared shipping from http://www.sustainableseedco.com. I got a few different greens, cauliflower, broccoli and cabbage. I also picked up some bunching onion seeds at Walmart along with seed starting potting soil for my plug trays and a clear plastic underbed box to use as a mini greenhouse. I sprayed the plug tray all over with a strong bleach water solution so by morning I ought to have ready the filled plug tray to start the cauliflower, broccoli, and cabbage. I can’t remember if you direct seed cabbage or if you can plant from transplant. I will have to check.

My husband is suppossed to go take down a storage building in the morning a friend is giving us but his helper isn’t able to make it so I’m not sure what he’ll do. I really hope it works out. We are hoping to make it a feed and tack shed. Time will tell if that happens.

Leave a Reply

