Curb Appeal

image

image

image

We got a little sprinkles this morning. We need rain bad! I took the chance to weed the flower bed that is to be. If you remember in an earlier post two of my kids started on this project but it quickly got forgotten.

Here’s what I’ve gotten done so far this morning. I have to find my gardening gloves. Pulling the  bermuda grass is making my fingers sore. We have some rain coming so I’m hoping to get layers of newspaper down then dump out mulch on top before the skies really open up.

I also traded a play pen for another glider and ottoman for the front porch. We moved my son’s hammock chair over and also added two more wood TV trays for side tables. It’s shaping up really nice. Oh and if wondering about the newspaper under the chairs its because my daughter got tired of the squeeking gliders and WD 40’d them. And no it really didn’t help. Lol.

Leave a Reply

