Where I Am?

I know that seems an odd title to a post. But just when I figure where I am or how I am I then doubt it. Just got a lot of rethinking on priorities in how I spend my time. How important some things are now my son is home.

My eight year old son was in the hospital for a month. His autism has regressed and he officially has a mood disorder diagnosis. They wanted to send him to the state hospital indefinately we instead decided to bring him home. I want to know I’ve tried everything so our days now are filled with phone calls trying to arrange different services and appts.

The house across the street still isn’t ready to rent. Although I did buy a can of paint the other day. We already figure we will have to pay two house payments on the 1st. We only can do what we can do. I have been working on yard sale stuff and the house is storing all of that currently. I’m sure my dream of rental income to add to our homesteading self sufficiency will work out. I mean I’m trying to be optimistic by it all.

Jeremiah 29:11

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Wanda on September 5, 2012 at 10:04 am

    So sorry you’re having such a hard struggle. I hope you can get adequate services for your son & that his condition improves.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Deb on September 7, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Put me in the hospital for a month and I would have a mood disorder too. Maybe just being home will help a lot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

