Rent House Drama (part two)

image

image

image

Well Saturday night they came and got their stuff and what they couldn’t fit in their cars they left on back porch. We had them both sign a release saying they wave their rights to everything else. They were suppossed to.come back Sunday to pick up rest.and no showed. Today (tuesday) they showed up and only got a few things. Ugh. They are suppossed to come tomorrow afternoon but who knows.

Oh and had to call an attorneys office today. She wrote on paper she wants the big screen tv in the bedroom. They had to take out part of a wall to put in there. They put put wall and door frame back but never replaced sheet rock. So she wrote on the release paper she wants tv if we can get it out. What the heck does that mean??

So I call attorneys office seeking advice. They said to tell her sure you can have it but pay me for wall repair before we remove wall again. Haha. Smart. I said well what if she tries to sue me for witholding her property. Attorney says let her the tv is worth less than the filing fee. Very smart!

My goal is to not spend any of our own money on repairing of the house to get ready to rent. So far we sold 31.50 in scrap metal and $39.00 in stuff from inside. Going to have a big yard sale soon. Pest control company coming tomorrow. Gonna be $150. Yikes! But gotta be done.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by vickie hunt (KUP) on August 2, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Off the subject. Are you the MacDonald that was asking for old windows to make a green house on the erath free sharing site?

    Reply

    • Yes I was. I mean am 🙂

      Reply

      • Posted by Vickie Hunt on August 4, 2012 at 10:10 am

        I’m the lady that has the window paneled door & two old windows. Somehow our communication from freesharing site didn’t go through. The window panes have come out of the window but I have the panes. If you are interested in them. I can bring them to you this sunday if it’s ok. I’d rather you be able to use them than to have to throw them away.
        Vickie Hunt

      • Yes I emailed you a few times but didn’t hear back. I assumed my messages might have been going to a spam folder or something. I’m so glad you still have them! That will be my project this winter. I’ll of course post it on here!

Leave a Reply

