Spiffin’ Up The Place

image

image

image

We spent some time excavating our brick walkway to our front steps today. We actually put the brick pathway in in 2010 but it got filled in by dirt and buried in bermuda grass. I thought the project would only take two hours but it took all day! I’ll have to post another pic at daylight of the finished project because we put out the last few bags of mulch out after dark.

It was nice to take a break from “farm projects” and just work on something that looks nice. The kids and I even planted a few flowers in the old water trough out front. Who knows I might even have a flower bed one day! But after this I think I better get back to working on upgrading the pens before the triple digit heat starts. Still this walkway just makes me smile everytime I see it. Gotta do something pretty on the homestead every once and a while to keep your spirits up.

Leave a Reply

