Goslings!

image

We traded my son’s mini lop rabbit a month ago to a friend who had a goose sitting on some eggs. We hoped to get some African goslings once they hatched. Well here they are! Born last friday. They seem to grow everyday. My son named them Frankie, Stuart Little and House. Gosh, the names kids come up with. Really hoping at least one is a girl.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Deb on June 12, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    That is the cutest little boy and gosling I have ever seen! Just look how carefully he is holding it.

    Reply

    • Thank you Deb. I don’t know if I’ve shared it but my son in this pic is high functioning autistic. Ducks, geese and chickens are his thing. I wish our county show did small animals. Caring for them is the only job he takes seriously and stays with it over long period of time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

