Our New Arrival

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

If you have been following us a while now you know I have bern pregnant. This is why there has been less posts over the last 7 months. It was a rough pregnancy with a lot of bedrest and a lot of hospital stays but it was all worth it. We welcomed our fourth child (my third boy) Callan Michael MacDonald on Feb 2, 2012. He weighed 7lbs 13oz and was 19 1/2 inches long.

He has had a rough first 6 days. Feeding issues and now jaundice. We are praying he will get over this soon so we don’t have to get admitted to the hospital again. He is feeding good now so hopefully that will help.

I try to keep this blog on target with homesteading topics but since my health affects what I can do or cannot do I’d say this applies…kinda 🙂 I am so looking forward to working outside again. I miss working with my hands. And wow is there a lot to catch up on!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Deb on February 10, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    Oh! How cute…and already smiling. I’m still loving that lil boy in the last picture though. Just look at that smile 🙂 .

    Reply

  2. Wow congrats!!! hes beautiful!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

