We Have a Baby Turkey!

image

image

So dissapointed after loosing the other two babies to ants. I had given up on the turkeys hatching anything. But today the boys came running in yelling theres a baby turkey!! I went to look to get them to stop yelling and there was a little turkey baby following and peeping behind its mom! She must have had a secret nest! I picked the baby up and put it in a big portable pen. Its mom followed it inside. I added a chick waterer and will head to the feed store soon for some starter. When its a little older and can follow its mother better I’ll let them out full time. I just love hearing turkey “mother talk”. Sounds like a mixture of popping, clucking and purring.

Leave a Reply

