Harvested Our First Green Beans

image

Today I harvested our first green beans. Off 5 plants I harvested a big handfull. I could barely fit my fingers around them. My youngest son, our carrot burgler, grabbed a few from me and started munching away. I made it back to the house with this much, in photo, and soon after other son came in and started munching a handful. So now all the green beans are gone. Well at least for another day or two when I harvest them again. So glad we organic garden so I don’t have to worry what my kids are eating.

Leave a Reply

