Sad. And Just Frustrated

Some hard decisions are gonna have to be made soon that could affect our family for the better and the worse. Economy has gotten so bad. It’s even harder for hubby to find a local teaching job. He is unwilling to look for other types of work. This is where the problem gets tricky.

I hate this economy. If anything it makes my resolve to homestead even stronger and become self sufficient. I can’t make my husband do anything, he is his own person but my responsibility is to my children. I already posted more than half my goats for sale over a month ago. Hopefully will sell them at the mini dairy goat show this coming weekend. It will not be hard to make it with the remaining animals. Now if only I could find adoptive homes for the kittens.

I don’t know what the future will bring. Wish I could fast forward and know how to better prepare but as of now what I am doing. Producing most of our food is benefiting our family. Stay tuned. And hopefully the light at the end of the tunnel is not a train lol.

Leave a Reply

