A Little Weeding With Friends

I had a good friend come over today to help me weed. They are taking over the garden. We worked mainly on the beets and almost finished one row. Time just flew by as we talked. Gosh, I wished I always had someone out there with me. It was so much fun.

I caught my youngest son snacking on the carrots today. I hope he soons forgets about his pillaging because I want enough left to can. Also the squash plants are loaded. The tomato plants finally look healthy. I have baby green beans. Blossoms are on the cantaloupes and the cucumbers. Its looking great except for the weeds. I just hope we keep getting regular rain.

Leave a Reply

