Little Blessings

This morning I woke up early as usual but this time I stayed awake and wasn’t tempted to dose off after the kids left for school. I was too nervous about the lights getting cut off. My hubby said he’d call at 8 when they opened. I also knew I needed to start on my sewing since soon I’d have no power.

So there I sat at 7am wide awake full of worry and feeling like I have no hope. As I drank my coffee, I heard my Daily Bible app pop up on my phone. I opened it to see todays verse is Psalm 130:5. “I wait for the Lord waits, my soul waits and in his word I put my hope.” I started to cry. I am reminded instantly that he promises to provide our needs. I suddenly felt calm. So I waited.

At 8 my hubby called the light company they extended the cut off till Weds. Yeah!! Then my friend Lisa texted and said she still owed me for a table she is buying from me. I had forgotten all about it! Its not much but enough to get me gas the rest of the week!

Amazing huh! I am so tempted to doubt. If you knew me you’d know I am a big worryier. I worry about the weather, the grocery prices, if I offended someone. And this one moment I stopped and blessings happened. Coincidence some of you may say but I choose to believe.

Leave a Reply

