Meet Elmer!

image

image

I’ve always wanted a scarecrow and never get around to it. So this year I’m putting one up! I got the overalls from a friend. Here is what we have so far. Stuffing the overalls with old hay was a little harder than I thought. Still have to go set the pole.

I am having way too much fun with this. Although imaging my neighbors watching me drag a heavy torso out to the garden is cracking me up. My son and I are now inside cooling off and recharging my phone. My other son is gonna have a sight when he gets off the bus to see a full size torso complete with boots just no head or arms standing in the garden. I will take more pics as soon as my phone charges.

Well I got out there and finished him. Meet Elmer!

Leave a Reply

