Stormy Easter

Saturday night got really rough. We missed the worst of it just got a little hail and a little rain. My friend south of us lost her roof to a tornado. Another round came through on Sunday and was right on our tails when traveling home from Scotts family. We got home safe.

For Easter we went to visit my husbands family. First to his moms where we ate some wonderful fried catfish and had a great visit. Then we went to my husband’s aunts house because she wanted to declutter and give us a lot of stuff and boy did she.

She gave me a beautiful old wardrobe with a working skelton key! It has two doors one large one small and a bunch of drawers. It will be going in my room. She also gave us a pink girls dresser which I will sell and lots of boxes of kids clothes and other assortment.

I have been going through it all and found some great clothes for the shop. We are suppossed to go back next weekend for more. So I need to get more boxes and have this stuff sorted before then. My front porch is a wreck right now.

Leave a Reply

