Friday April 22 Garden Work Day

image

Today I am hauling the old spent hay leftover from a round bale the goats had. Some of it is compacted really nice in mats and some is loose. I am putting it between the rows like mulch. I wish I had enough for the whole garden. Starting with the onion rows and whats left of my beets. The geese have torn them to pieces. Some of the beets are eaten to the ground. Sigh. I am going to see if too late to replant. I hope they didnt find the baby cucumber plants just coming up.

I have been switching off working more on hauling hay to the garden and spreading it out and doing a little hoeing around the squash. I am exhausted and out of breath already. I am going to take a break and get back out there after lunch.

Leave a Reply

