Another Windy Day

Our sustained wind speeds are at 30-35 and gusts 50-55. It’s unreal! It’s hard to stand and everything is flying everywhere. The howling is starting to get on my nerves.

This is the last day of our plant sale. I have donated a bunch and still selling some. At four today giving away all that there is left. But keeping the plug trays of course.

I miss my husband so much and can’t wait until he is home. My house reflects my current mood. All over the place. I keep telling myself this is only temporary and will have him to help me hold down the farm again too.

My mind wonders how pioneer woman back in the day handled things. I of course do not in anyway equate what I am going through is the same. But how did they handle the work, the silence and in the meantime wearing a dress!

Leave a Reply

