Busy Saturday, March 19

image

image

image

Scott is out tilling the garden. I just got back from bringing the two finished dresses to the booth. Daughter is working on laundry and I am about to start sewing some more dresses.

Also while I was at the booth I talked to the plant guy and ordered this years tomatos. I ordered 50 celebrity, 50 romas and 10 more early girl. They should be ready on the 1st when we get paid.

Its a shame I dont have my greenhouse done so I could have started my own or even sold extra. Sigh. So next year my goal is to have the greenhouse done and grow my own heritage tomatoes.

I also cleaned the chicken house! Scraped out all the winter build up of poop and clumped bedding. Makes great fertilizer! I then sprayed it all out with a high pressure nozzle. Lastly I filled all the nest boxes with fresh bedding.

Leave a Reply

