Diversifying

Our farm doesnt produce much income of its own because our main goal is to feed our family. As you know my hubby is an Ag teacher. I stay at home with the kids. One way I make a little spending money is that I have an indoor booth at a flea market. I have a little shop where I sell used kids clothes. Sometimes if I get a wild hair I sew things to add to the shop.

I am thinking about sewing some pillowcase dresses or some cut short outfits made out of bandanas. I might go buy a few pillowcases and play around with them to see how I like it. I could always make them out of my own fabric too. Gas and feed prices are eating us alive right now so any extra money I could bring in will help.

Leave a Reply

