Daily Chores

Just in case you were wondering here is a list of our daily farm chores.

Get up and warm bottles for Friedrich, Flora and Fauna

Bottle feed the three

Refill chicks and geese and ducks waterer and feed (repeat multiple times throughout the day)

Milk Lisil (one side) and Bluebonnet (both sides)

Strain milk

Go to shed and mix goat feed in 5 gallon bucket. Two scoops sweet feed, one scoop oats, 1/4 scoop black oil sunflower seeds, two handfulls chaf hay. Mix.

Put a little feed in a bucket for Flora and Fauna. Rest goes out to the girls and other babies by the goat barn.

Put out some sweet feed for the donkeys

Mix some corn and water together and put in pigs feeder. She will snack on it throughout the day.

Check on chickens feeder & waterer. Refill if needed

Fill goat water trough and pigs water trough (even though she will dump it)

Check on rabbits. Refill waterers and feeders. (Cover with tarp if rain is coming)

Afternoon chores:

Check eggs

Check water troughs

Bottle feed Flora, Fauna & Friedrich

Mix goat feed and feed as directed above.

Feed & water dogs

Milk Lisil and Bluebonnet

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jacob on March 31, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    ( To the tune of MC Hammer’s “You Can’t Touch This” ) My, my, my, my haystack hits me, so hard; makes me say, oh my Lord, thank you for blessing me, with all these chickens and little piggies; I look good, when I’m knealing down, sittin’ on my bucket, milkin my cow, and I’m known…all around this land, as the best darn, farm hand!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jacob on March 31, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

