Jumbled Thoughts

I sit right now with an empty house trying to figure out what project to start next. I really need to get the house in order, and laundry has backed up again. But so much other stuff is calling my name to be done outside. Like caulking the chicken house roof so it doesn’t leak or raking up the mine fields of poo the donkeys have deposited in one location. Did you know donkeys usually pick a few spots to go poo? Well their favorite place is/ was one of my walkways to the barn. It’s really been irking me and I think today the laundry might win out and the donkeys can continue to make their deposits to my dismay. Running a homestead is definitely a balancing act. If you work too much on one thing something else ends up backing up.

Leave a Reply

